SSB Communication Campaign

Communication campaign: post mailing, one pager, FAQ page

The Swiss Federation of Samaritans (SSB), the rescue organisation of the Swiss Red Cross, wanted to inform its federation members about a new training concept. Changes to the underlying statutory regulations on the first-aid training of lay persons represented the reason for the revision of their training courses. The trainers invest much time and energy (as lifeblood) in their first-aid training. The aim was now to honour their commitment here with the help of a multimedia campaign developed by the HQ-Group and to motivate the trainers to continue being a part of the Samaritans with their lifeblood.

interaktiv_case_t
bewegtbild_case_t
consulting_case_t
HQ SSB_Kommunikationskampagne_501

Assignment

The Swiss Federation of Samaritans (SSB) utilised statutory changes to regulations as an opportunity to review and revise all of their training routes. While the changes remained within a manageable limit for the internal trainers, the changes for course heads who give first-aid courses to the general public were very comprehensive.

A corresponding three-language communication campaign was requested to accompany this change process, intended to familiarise the members of the federation and its partner organisations with the new changes and structure and to enhance their acceptance.

HQ SSB Kommunikationskonzept_7z

Solution

In phase one, the HQ-Group prepared a communication concept. Two main target groups were identified in the target-group analysis: All of the members of the Samaritans and, within this group, the roughly 2,300 transfer candidates requiring motivation to complete mandatory additional courses. With both target groups, analysis was then conducted on how to explain the relevance of the subject matter and on how the acceptance of the transfer measures and the new training concept could be increased. During this phase, target-group specific key messages and suggestions for suitable media formats and communication channels were prepared.

In order to have uniform cross-media communications, the HQ-Group developed a central theme together with the SSB. Commencing with the qualities of a Samaritan, the motto they conceived for the communication campaign said everything in a nutshell: With Our Lifeblood. Demonstrating complete commitment with a passion and saving lives – this was the message that the Swiss Federation of Samaritans wanted to get out to their members: By learning the new training material with their lifeblood, by becoming course heads with their lifeblood and by being a part of it all with their lifeblood. With a heart in a polygon style selected as the key visual.

Taking the central theme they developed and detailed analysis work as their basis, the HQ-Group recommended that the Swiss Federation of Samaritans utilise the following media formats to implement their campaign: An unconventional post mailing to the transfer candidates, a topical online one pager on the new training options and a website with specific questions and answers on training issues (FAQ page) intended to reach all of the parties involved and familiarise them with information of relevance to them.

In order to reach all of the transfer candidates, this target group received post mailings. The trainers contacted by post had been conducting courses for years, but as a result of the changes to the law, they now had to complete additional courses and even obtain new certificates in some cases in order to be allowed to continue offering courses. The aim with the post mailings was to convey a higher esteem and regard for these members of the Samaritans and to motivate them to attend the transfer courses. To achieve this, a "blood bag" filled with strawberry juice was utilised, intended to provide them with new energy – exactly like the additional courses should do and in line with the "With Our Lifeblood" central theme – and at the same time as thanks for the lifeblood they have given in the past in the first-aid training area. The flyer enclosed with it provided short and concise information about the forthcoming changes for the transfer candidates and referred to the more detailed information on the one pager.

The heart of the communication campaign was represented by the topical online one pager. Designed in a clear endless-scrolling format, the new training concept was presented step-by-step on a website. Depending on their preferred training aim, the Samaritans could choose their specific "route" and receive detailed information on the individual stages in the related training. In addition, information on the various transfer options was provided for those who were already trainers.

In the event that questions and issues could still arise, the most important facts on the training options were summarised clearly on an FAQ page – yet again in three languages.

With the implementation of this innovative and target-group specific communication campaign, the HQ-Group made a decisive contribution to the successful change process at the Swiss Federation of Samaritans.

SSB_Kommunikationskonzept_10z
SSB_Kommunikationskonzept_9z
SSB_Kommunikationskonzept3_10z

Key features

  • Accompanying the change process
  • Communication campaign
  • Target-group analysis
  • Multilingual
  • Multichannel
  • Multimedia
SSB_Kommunikationskonzept_6z

SSB Kommunikationskampagne

Kommunikations­kampagne: Post Mailing, One Pager, FAQ-Seite

Der Schweizerische Samariterbund (SSB) als Rettungsorganisation des Schweizerischen Roten Kreuzes möchte seine Vereinsmitglieder über ein neues Ausbildungskonzept informieren. Grund für die Überarbeitung der Ausbildungsgänge sind Änderungen von gesetzlichen Rahmenbindungen der Erste Hilfe-Ausbildung von Laien. Die Trainer investieren viel Zeit und Energie (als Herzblut) in die Erste Hilfe-Ausbildung. Mit Hilfe der von der HQ-Gruppe entwickelten multimedialen Kommunikationskampagne soll dieses Engagement gewürdigt und die Trainer weiter motiviert werden, mit Herzblut dabei zu bleiben.

interaktiv_case_t
bewegtbild_case_t
consulting_case_t
HQ SSB_Kommunikationskampagne_501

Aufgabenstellung

Der Schweizerische Samariterbund (SSB) nimmt die rechtliche Änderung zum Anlass, alle Ausbildungswege zu überprüfen und anzupassen. Während sich für die internen Ausbildungskader die Veränderungen im überschaubaren Rahmen halten, so sind die Änderungen für die Kursleiter von Bevölkerungskursen in Erste Hilfe sehr umfassend.

Begleitend zu diesem Change Prozess ist eine ansprechende dreisprachige Kommunikationskampagne gefragt, welche Samaritermitglieder und Partnerorganisationen mit den Veränderungen und neuen Strukturen vertraut macht und die Akzeptanz erhöht.

Lösung

Im ersten Schritt erstellt die HQ-Gruppe ein Kommunikationskonzept. In der Zielgruppenanalyse werden zwei Hauptzielgruppen ermittelt: Alle Samaritermitglieder und innerhalb dieser Gruppe die rund 2.300 Überführungskandidaten, die es für notwendige Zusatzkurse zu motivieren gilt. Für beide Zielgruppen wird im Folgenden analysiert, wie die Relevanz der Thematik erklärt und die Akzeptanz der Überführungsmaßnahmen bzw. des neuen Ausbildungskonzepts erhöht werden kann. Im Zuge dessen werden zielgruppenspezifische Kernbotschaften und Vorschläge für passende Medienformate und Kommunikationskanäle erstellt.

Zur einheitlichen medienübergreifenden Kommunikation entwickelt die HQ-Gruppe gemeinsam mit dem SSB eine Leitidee. Ausgehend von Samariter-Eigenschaften bringt es das gefundene Motto der Kommunikationskampagne auf den Punkt: Mit Herzblut dabei. Mit Leidenschaft vollen Einsatz zeigen und Leben retten, dies ist die Botschaft, die der Schweizerische Samariterbund seinen Mitgliedern zuruft: Mit Herzblut in die neue Ausbildung, mit Herzblut Kursleiter werden und mit Herzblut dabei bleiben. Als Key-Visual wird ein Herz im Polygon-Stil ausgewählt.

Auf Basis der entwickelten Leitidee und ausführlichen Analyse empfiehlt die HQ-Gruppe dem Schweizerischen Samariterbund die Umsetzung der folgenden Medienformate: Ein unkonventionelles Post Mailing an die Überführungskandidaten, ein zeitgemäßer One Pager zu den neuen Ausbildungswegen und eine Webseite mit spezifischen Fragen und Antworten zur Ausbildung (FAQ-Seite) sollen alle Beteiligte erreichen und ihnen die jeweils relevanten Informationen näherbringen.

Um alle Überführungskandidaten zu erreichen, erhält diese Zielgruppe ein Post Mailing. Die postalisch angeschriebenen Ausbilder führen seit vielen Jahren Kurse durch, doch durch die Gesetzesänderung müssen sie Zusatzkurse absolvieren und teilweise neue Zertifikate erlangen, um weiterhin Kurse anbieten zu dürfen. Das Post Mailing soll diesen Samaritermitgliedern eine hohe Wertschätzung entgegenbringen und sie zur Teilnahme an den Überführungskursen motivieren. Dazu dient ein mit Erdbeersirup gefüllter „Blutbeutel“, der ihnen – genau wie die Zusatzkurse und entsprechend der Leitidee „Mit Herzblut dabei“ - neue Energie liefern soll und gleichzeitig als Dank für das Herzblut gedacht ist, das sie in der Vergangenheit in die Erste Hilfe-Ausbildung eingebracht haben. Der beigelegte Flyer informiert die Überführungskandidaten kurz und knapp über die anstehenden Veränderungen und verweist auf die ausführlichen Informationen im One Pager.

Kernstück der Kommunikationskampagne ist der zeitgemäße Online One Pager. Im anschaulichen endless-scrolling-Format wird das neue Ausbildungskonzept Schritt für Schritt auf einer Webseite dargestellt. Je nach gewünschtem Ausbildungsziel können die Samariter ihren „Weg“ auswählen und erhalten ausführliche Informationen zu den einzelnen Stationen der jeweiligen Ausbildung. Der bestehende Ausbildungskader findet darüber hinaus Informationen zu den verschiedenen Überführungsmöglichkeiten.

Sollten trotzdem noch Fragen offen sein, sind die wichtigsten Fakten zu den Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten auf einer FAQ-Seite – ebenfalls dreisprachig – übersichtlich zusammengetragen.

Mit der Umsetzung dieser innovativen und zielgruppenspezifischen Kommunikationskampagne trägt die HQ-Gruppe maßgeblich zum erfolgreichen Change Prozess des Schweizerischen Samariterbundes bei.

Key Features

  • Begleitung Change Prozess
  • Kommunikationskampagne
  • Zielgruppenanalyse
  • Mehrsprachig
  • Multichannel
  • Multimedial
HQ SSB Kommunikationskonzept_7z
SSB_Kommunikationskonzept_10z
SSB_Kommunikationskonzept_9z
SSB_Kommunikationskonzept3_10z
SSB_Kommunikationskonzept_6z