Teaser film for the relaunch of the international UBS website

As a rule, change is also accompanied by optimisation measures. In order to avoid any uncertainly or potential confusion on the part of their clients during a change process, for the relaunch of their international website, UBS decided to have a teaser film produced which familiarises the clients and visitors with the reasons for having a new, optimised homepage, together with its applications.

bewegtbild_case_t
UBS_Homepage_501

Assignment

Due to the increasing number of users accessing the UBS homepage with mobile terminal devices, the plan was to optimise the website in line with the technical requirements for mobile devices with touchscreens. In order to take the clients and users literally by hand during the relaunch, the HQ-Group developed and produced a teaser which appeared on the new homepage of the Swiss bank. In just 90 seconds, the users were guided through the new website in a clear and entertaining way. Produced in German and English, the teaser simplified the navigation and structure of the new homepage for users searching through it.

Solution

In the context of relaunching the UBS homepage, the HQ-Group developed and produced a German and English-language teaser in line with the specifications. This described the structure, navigation and most important specialist areas of the website in just 90 seconds, together with the latest news and social media channels. The bank’s progressiveness and new accessibility were highlighted vividly using animated sequences in 3D, with features explained on various levels, together with screenshot elements. In order to respond to the current usage of mobile terminal devices, an iPhone or iPad reflects the motto of the new homepage: UBS is up to date.

ubs_homepage_6z

Key features

  • Development and production of a 90-second teaser in German and English
  • Animated sequences in in 3D and 2 ½ D
  • Focus on the key functions
  • Features explained on various levels
ubs_homepage_4z

UBS Relaunch Teaserfilm

Teaserfilm zum Relaunch der internationalen UBS-Website

Mit Optimierung geht meist auch Veränderung einher. Um im Falle von Veränderungen bei Kunden Unsicherheit oder mögliche Verwirrung vorzubeugen, entscheidet sich die UBS beim Relaunch ihrer internationalen Website für einen Teaser, der Kunden und Besuchern die Gründe und Anwendung der optimierten Homepage näherbringt.

bewegtbild_case_t
UBS_Homepage_501

Aufgabenstellung

Aufgrund der steigenden Zugriffe mit mobilen Endgeräten auf die UBS-Homepage, soll die Website entsprechend den technischen Anforderungen für mobile Endgeräte mit Touchscreen optimiert werden. Um Kunden und Benutzer beim Relaunch sprichwörtlich an der Hand zu nehmen, entwickelt und produziert die HQ-Gruppe einen Teaser, der auf der neuen Startseite der schweizer Bank erscheint. Der Nutzer wird innerhalb von 90 Sekunden übersichtlich und unterhaltsam durch die neue Website geführt. In deutscher und englischer Sprache vereinfacht der Teaser den Suchenden die Navigation und Gestaltung der neuen Homepage.

Lösung

Die HQ-Gruppe entwickelt und produziert im Rahmen des Relaunches der UBS-Homepage den Vorgaben entsprechend einen deutsch- und englischsprachigen Teaser. Dieser beschreibt in 90 Sekunden Aufbau, Navigation, wichtigste Themen, aktuelle Mitteilungen sowie Social Media Kanäle. Fortschrittlichkeit und neue Erreichbarkeit werden durch Animationen in 3D, Features auf verschiedenen Ebenen und mit Screenbestandteilen plastisch hervorgehoben. Um der derzeitigen Nutzung von mobilen Endgeräten gerecht zu werden, spiegeln iPhone oder iPad das Motto der neuen Homepage wieder: UBS ist up-to-date.

ubs_homepage_6z

Key Features

  • Entwicklung und Produktion eines 90-sekündigen Teasers in deutscher und englischer Sprache
  • Animationen in 3D und 2 ½ D
  • Fokus auf den Schlüsselfunktionen
  • Features auf verschiedenen Ebenen erklärt
ubs_homepage_4z